Darvell Harris

Darvell Harris

FLORENCE — University of North Alabama senior cornerback Darvell Harris of Chicago, Ill., has signed a free-agent contract with the Seattle Seahawks of the National Football League.

A two-year letterman at UNA after transferring from Dodge City (Kan.) Community College, Harris becomes the Lions 48th all-time football player to sign a free agent NFL contract, to go with 19 Lions drafted into the NFL.

Harris made 15 tackles and picked off three passes at UNA in 2014 while helping the Lions to a 9-2 record, a share of a Gulf South Conference championship and a berth in the NCAA Division II Playoffs.

In 2015 he tied for second in the GSC with three interceptions that he returned 54 yards. The Lions finished last season 9-3 and a share of another GSC title and again advanced to the DII Playoffs.
(year listed was their final season at UNA)
Year Player Pos Team League
1953 Alton “Monk” Romine FB Chicago Bears NFL
1958 Bill Lumpkin END New York Giants NFL
1962 Henry Prater END Denver Broncos AFL
1967 Ricky Lindsey WR Cincinnati Bengals NFL
1973 Danny Kimble WR Chicago Bears NFL
1977 Robert Steele WR Dallas Cowboys NFL
1978 Brad Hendrix DT Dallas Cowboys NFL
1979 Howard Ross LB Oakland Raiders NFL
1979 Marcene Emmett CB New York Jets NFL
1981 Lawson Fletcher RB Seattle Seahawks NFL
1981 Sam Prater LB Denver Broncos NFL
1981 Emmanuel Young FS Denver Broncos NFL
1981 Steve Harris DB Denver Broncos NFL
1982 Melvin Brown WR Minnesota Vikings NFL
1983 Gary Davis DB Dallas Cowboys NFL
1984 Dean Sanders DT New England Patriots NFL
1984 Bobby Duncan QB Denver Broncos NFL
1986 Chris Evans SS New York Jets NFL
1987 David Smith DB New England Patriots NFL
1987 Marvin Marsh RB Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL
1987 Stevie Hobbs WR Kansas City Chiefs NFL
1990 Bennie Jennings TE Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL
1990 Mike Nord OT Arizona Cardinals NFL
1993 Tyrone Rush TB Washington Redskins NFL
1993 Brian Satterfield FB Washington Redskins NFL
1994 Marcus Hunter DE Washington Redskins NFL
1995 Ronald McKinnon LB Arizona Cardinals NFL
1998 Corey Harris DB New Orleans Saints NFL
1998 Marvin Coley DL New Orleans Saints NFL
2000 Larry Paul DL Tennessee Titans NFL
2001 Corey Harris DL Kansas City Chiefs NFL
2002 Chad Sears DB Buffalo Bills NFL
2004 Evan Oglesby DB Buffalo Bills NFL
2005 Blake Farris DB Cleveland Browns NFL
2005 Lee Vickers DL Pittsburgh Steelers NFL
2006 Anthony Merritt WR New Orleans Saints NFL
2008 Bobby Williams WR Minnesota Vikings NFL
2008 Mike McLendon RB Jacksonville Jaguars NFL
2008 Ed Gant WR Arizona Cardinals NFL
2009 Michael Johnson LB Kansas City Chiefs NFL
2009 Mico McSwain WR Tennessee Titans NFL
2009 Preston Parker WR Jacksonville Jaguars NFL
2010 Michael Johnson LB Seattle Seahawks NFL
2011 Marcus Dowtin LB New York Jets NFL
2011 Will Batson P Tennessee Titans NFL
2013 Tavarius Wilson LB St. Louis Rams NFL
2014 Taylor Pontius PK Indianapolis Colts NFL
2015 Darvell Harris CB Seattle Seahawks NFL

Draft Player Pos Team League Round Pick
1954 Harlon Hill WR Chicago Bears NFL 15th
1961 Sammy Smith HB Denver Broncos AFL 27th
1980 Curtis Sirmones RB San Diego Chargers NFL 8th 219
1980 William Bowens LB Oakland Raiders NFL 5th 128
1980 Marcene Emmett DB Washington Redskins NFL 12th 327
1981 Jerry Hill WR Washington Redskins NFL 11th 284
1985 Daryl Smith DB Denver Broncos NFL 9th 250
1986 Lewis Billups DB Cincinnati Bengals NFL 2nd 38
1986 Bruce Jones DB Chicago Bears NFL 7th 194
1986 Billy Witt DE Buffalo Bills NFL 11th 282
1987 Chris Goode RB Indianapolis Colts NFL 10th 253
1988 Shawn Lee DT Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL 6th 163
1988 Wendell Phillips DB San Diego Chargers NFL 12th 324
1996 Israel Raybon DE Pittsburgh Steelers NFL 5th 163
1996 Marcus Keyes DT Chicago Bears NFL 7th 233
1996 Jarius Hayes TE Arizona Cardinals NFL 7th 212
1999 Bobby Collins TE Buffalo Bills NFL 4th 122
1999 Tyrone Bell DB San Diego Chargers NFL 6th 178
2012 Janoris Jenkins DB St. Louis Rams NFL 2nd 39

Comments are closed.